Help us Honor our Texas Heroes

Waving the Flags of Texas heroes is one of the ways the Texas Heroes Foundation celebrates Texas Independence. We fly Texas flags along Fall Creek Hwy and in front of the Acton Cemetery where Elizabeth Crockett (Alamo hero, David Crockett’s wife) is buried.   Each Texas flag is labeled with a name and information about each hero who is documented to have served in the Battle of the Alamo or any veteran of the Texas Revolutionary War.

Unfortunately, each year the flags get frayed, faded, and some flags are stolen. You can help by sponsoring a flag to honor your favorite Texas Hero. Your name will be listed on the tag under the name of a Texas Hero. Flags are just $30 each, so please give today. View the list of heroes below, choose your three favorite heroes, first choice to third choice, and enter all three names in the form to sponsor a flag.

    You can also sponsor a flag by sending a check for $30 to:
    Texas Heroes Foundation
    P.O. Box 5356
    Granbury, TX 76049

    A List of Texas Heroes

    John ? Charles Despallier Andrew Kent Jackson Rusk
    Juan Abamillo Lewis Dewall Joseph Kent Joseph Rutherford
    Robert Allen Almaron Dickinson Joseph Kerr Isaac Ryan
    Miles DeForest Andross John Henry Dillard George Kimble Mial Scurlock
    Micajah Autry James Dimpkins William King Marcus Sewell
    Juan Badillo Andrew Duvalt William Lewis Manson Shied
    Peter James Bailey Carlos Espalier William Lightfoot Cleveland Simmons
    Isaac Baker Gregorio Esparza Jonathan Lindley Andrew Smith
    William Baker Robert Evans William Linn Charles Smith
    John Ballentine Samuel Evans Toribio Losoya John Smith
    Richard Ballentine James Ewing George Main Joshua Smith
    John Baugh William Fishbaugh William Malone William Smith
    Joseph Bayliss John Flanders William Marshall Richard Starr
    John Blair Dolphin Floyd Albert Martin James Stewart
    Samuel Blair John Forsyth Edward McCafferty Richard Stockton
    William Blazeby Antonio Fuentes Jesse McCoy A. Summerlin
    James Bonham Galba Fuqua William McDowell William Summers
    Daniel Bourne William Garnett James McGee William Sutherland
    James Bowie James Garrand John McGregor Edward Taylor
    Jesse Bowman James Garrett Robert McKinney George Taylor
    George Brown John Garvin Eliel Melton James Taylor
    James Brown John Gaston Thomas Miller William Taylor
    Robert Brown James George William Mills B. Thomas
    James Buchanan John Goodrich Isaac Millsaps Henry Thomas
    Samuel Burns Calvin Grimes Edward Mitchasson Jesse Thompson
    George Butler Jose Guerrero Edwin Mitchell John Thomson
    John Cain James Gwynne Napoleon Mitchell John Thurston
    Robert Campbell James Hannum Robert Moore Burke Trammel
    William Carey John Harris Willis Moore William Travis
    Charles Clark Andrew Harrison Robert Musselman George Tumlinson
    M.B. Clark William Harrison Andrés Nava James James
    Daniel Cloud Joseph Hawkins George Neggan Asa Walker
    Robert Cochran John Hays Andrew Nelson Jacob Walker
    George Washington Cottle Patrick Herndon Edward Nelson William Ward
    Henry Courtman William Hersee George Nelson Henry Warnell
    Lemuel Crawford Tapley Holland James Northcross Joseph Washington
    David Crockett Samuel Holloway James Nowlan Thomas Waters
    Robert Crossman William Howell George Pagan William Wells
    David Cummings Thomas Jackson Christopher Parker Isaac White
    Robert Cunningham William Jackson William Parks Robert White
    Jacob Darst Green Jameson Richardson Perry Hiram Williamson
    John Davis Gordon Jennings Amos Pollard William Wills
    Freeman Day Damacio Jiménez John Reynolds David Wilson
    Jerry Day Lewis Johnson Thomas Roberts John Wilson
    Squire Daymon William Johnson James Robertson Anthony Wolf
    William Dearduff John, Jones Isaac Robinson Claiborne Wright
    Stephen Dennison James Kenny James Rose Charles Zanco